Event info

Icelandic composers in a wrestle with gut-and steel strings. Compositions written for violinist Laufey Sigurðardóttir and harpist Elísabet Waage.

Laufey Sigurðardóttir, violin
Elísabet Waage, harp


Magnús Blöndal Jóhannsson
Sonorities for violin (composed for Laufey 1990) 8:30’

Mist Þorkelsdóttir
Music Letters for harp - A,B,C,D,E,F,G  (composed for Elísabet 1994) 17’                                                                        

Tryggvi Baldvinsson
And the Silence - by poem by poet Þorsteinn frá Hamri for violin (composed for Laufey 2018) 8’

Bára Grímsdóttir
Seasons for violin and harp (composed for Laufey and Elísabet 2015) 15:30’
Spring Morning
Summer Day
Autumn Evening
Winter Night